IPSY GLAM BAG

Ipsy Glam Bag – February

Alright, so to keep with the catching up spam, here’s my Feb Glam Bag reveal.

space02

021817-01

I’d redeemed some points to get that lotion, so it’s not a part of my actual Glam Bag, just on the side.

021817-02

What was in my bag was above. I got 2 face masks, a nail polish, lipstick, eye shadow creme and an eyeliner.

021817-03

The Feb insert.

021817-04

Some social media type deal as per their norm.

021817-05

Okay, so I absolutely hate this bag. I’m not kidding, it’s so ugly and I had a “what the hell were you guys even thinking” moment when it was revealed. I mean jeans and safety orange, for Feb’s “month o love”?! Seriously?? Ugh, this is actually the first bag I’ve gotten so far that I won’t be keeping for any purpose what so ever. God just, come on Ipsy, you guys can do better than this right?

021817-06

Even the tag is fug. SAFETY ORANGE LIPS. Whyyyyyyyyy.

021817-07

Okay so while I hated the bag, I did not (entirely) hate the contents. First up is this eyeliner, which I can always use more of.

021817-08

Glides on pretty smoothly and is pigmented nice. Def a good creme liner for those days when I don’t feel like putting on (and then eventually taking off) a liquid one.

021817-09

Then I got this Nyx lipstick. I don’t usually use red as a lip color, but I know I’ll need one for various cosplays and the like so it’s nice to get it and have on hand.

021817-11

A little thin though in the test swatch, but eh. My hand is not my lips so who knows, maybe it’ll go on differently when I wear it as it’s meant to be worn.

021817-12

So I finally, finally got an actual nail polish and when I saw the reveal, I was hoping beyond hope they’d send me the cute Robin’s Egg Blue, but alas.

021817-13

No, of course I was sent this god awful muddy brown color I’ll never use ever because it literally looks like poop to me.

021817-14

Trying to give it a yuppy fancy pants name can’t save the color people, it just can’t.

021817-15

It’s even uglier straight out of the bottle. I hate it. Almost as much as I hate the bag itself /is bitter.

021817-16

Next up though was something I didn’t hate, this cream pigment eye shadow.

021817-17

Which is in the prettiest copper shade that I’ll def get so much use of because it’s right up my eyeshadow shade liking alley.

021817-18

And it sparkles, which makes it a million times more awesome.

021817-20

Last in the bag for Feb was these two face masks. I’ve yet to use the charcoal one (mainly because I’d been sent a different brand charcoalĀ  mask a short while prior by the Rabbit (<3) and had just used that one, so I’ve yet to try this one. I did use the green tea one though and it was pretty nice. Soothing and cool the way a green tea mask should be, and it left my face feeling “fresh” for a whole of five seconds after I took it off (until you know, my skin started drying up and I needed to put some lotion on it). I do like face masks, even though I rarely spend the money on them so it was nice to get a few to use.

021817-19

And lastly, speaking of lotion, this stuff was some cream I got for redeeming points as said and so far, it’s been pretty good. I’ve nearly used up the entire tube a month after receiving it and it’s done its duty well as a hydration thing. Not so much on my face since I haven’t used it for that, but def on my hands, which can get pretty dry in the winter. I’m not sure I’d go out of my way to buy a whole thing of it, because while it didn’t feel greasy or anything, it also never really felt like it stuck around much. But as a free add on to the sub, it was a good try and it’s been plenty useful.

So yes, in this bag, and aside from the fug bag itself, the only thing I did not at all like was that ugly nail polish (because it’s so uglyyyyy), otherwise, the other four things were pretty damn ace.

One thought on “Ipsy Glam Bag – February

Leave a Reply

